ICON

Help - Dashboard management

Help Center How To Use Our Products? Dashboard Management

Dashboard Management

3 MIN BEGINNER DASHBOARD MANAGEMENT, DUPLICATE DASHBOARD, DELETE DASHBOARD


Your dashboard is live! Nicely done! Or are there any things you would like to change or do you want to edit some settings. For user and access management we would like to refer to our Help Center article about this topic. In this article we will discuss the following:

Edit dashboard settings

If you want to get access to the settings of your dashboard. Go to MY DASHBOARDS. Click the green OPTIONS button and select the SETTINGS option. Dashboard Management

Now a screen will popup where you can edit the name, check out the map that the dashboard is connected to and some activation settings. Dashboard Management

Rename a dashboard

There are two ways to rename your dashboard. One is by editing the settings of your dashboard on the MY DASHBOARDS page. Another way to rename your dashboard is by opening your dashboard.

FROM MY DASHBOARDS PAGE

1. If you want to change the name of your dashboard, you have to click the name in the upper right corner. Once clicked, you are able to change the name of your dashboard. Rename Dashboard

2. Click SAVE to confirm. Rename Dashboard

FROM DASHBOARD SETTINGS

1. If you want to rename your dashboard. Open the dashboard and press the small settings icon in the top left corner. Rename Dashboard from Dashboard Settings

2. Edit the title. Rename Dashboard from Dashboard Settings

3. Click SAVE to confirm. Rename Dashboard from Dashboard Settings

Edit dashboard description

1. If you want to edit the dashboard description. Open your dashboard and press the small settings icon in the top left corner. Edit Description Dashboard

2. Edit the description. Edit Description Dashboard

3. Click SAVE to confirm. Edit Description Dashboard

Duplicate a dashboard

1. Duplicating your dashboard is very easy with Spotzi. Go to MY DASHBOARDS. Click OPTIONS and select DUPLICATE DASHBOARD in the dropdown menu. Duplicating Dashboard

2. Once duplicated you will receive a notification. Press OK to close the notification window. Duplicating Dashboard

3. You have successfully duplicated your dashboard. Duplicating Dashboard

Duplicated dashboards and user access
Please notice that the users you share your dashboards with need to have a Spotzi account.

Delete a dashboard

1. Just like duplicating a dashboard. Deleting a dashboard is also very easy. Go to MY DASHBOARDS. Click OPTIONS and select DELETE DASHBOARD in the dropdown menu. Deleting Dashboard

1. Just like duplicating a dashboard. Deleting a dashboard is also very easy. Go to MY DASHBOARDS. Click OPTIONS and select DELETE DASHBOARD in the dropdown menu. Deleting Dashboard

2. Now confirm that you want to delete your dashboard. Deleting Dashboard

3. You have successfully deleted your dashboard. Deleting Dashboard

Note!
When you have deleted your dashboard, the dashboard will still be visible for the user you have shared your dashboard with. In that case, the dashboard gets a little notification that it is DELETED BY OWNER.

Related blog posts

Interested in our solutions? Please contact our sales team.

Whether you are new to data analytics or already an expert. We offer solutions for everyone. You don’t need to be a data expert to work with Spotzi Location. For more tailor made solutions we offer Spotzi Studio. With this plan you cannot only manage the data yourself but also connect to our API and manage users for the dashboards you create. Or work with our Market Ready Dashboards and drive on autopilot.