ICON
Help Center / Dashboard management and settings

Dashboard management and settings

Your dashboard is now live! Nicely done. Have you noticed anything that you’d like to change, or some settings you need to tweak? You’ve come to the right place. In this article we will cover the following dashboard management features:

Edit dashboard settings

this is an image

The following steps will allow you to edit any names or descriptions within your dashboard:

  1. Go to MY DASHBOARDS and open your dashboard.
  2. Click the small gear icon in the top left corner to access the dashboards settings.
  3. Under the GENERAL tab you can edit the following:
    • Dashboard name
    • Dashboard description
  4. Click SAVE to confirm.
Quick note:
Keep in mind that you can also edit a dashboard name in your MY DASHBOARDS screen. Just click the OPTIONS button next to your dashboard and select the SETTINGS option to rename it.
this is an image

Duplicate your Dashboard

  1. Go to MY DASHBOARDS.
  2. Click OPTIONS and select DUPLICATE DASHBOARD in the dropdown menu.
  3. You will receive a notification once your dashboard has been successfully duplicated. Press OK to close the notification window.
Duplicated dashboards and user access:
Please notice that the users you share your dashboards with need to have a Spotzi (free) account.

 

Delete your Dashboard

  1. Go to MY DASHBOARDS.
  2. Click OPTIONS and select DELETE DASHBOARD in the dropdown menu.
  3. Confirm that you want to delete your dashboard.
  4. You have now successfully deleted your dashboard.
this is an image
Please note:
Deleted dashboards are still visible for the users you have shared them with. When accessed, deleted dashboards will display a notification that states “DELETED BY OWNER”.

Related blog posts

Try Spotzi for free and start finding your best-fit customers